At A Glance Calendar

Download the PDF for the 2017/18 School Year


 

Event

Date 2016/17

Schools open for students Tuesday, September 6
(exception)
St. Patrick's School opens for students
Monday, September 19 (full day)
ICS Pro-D Day (except St. Patrick's) Friday, September 23
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10
Provincial Pro-D Day (except St. Patrick's) Friday, October 21
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11
ICS Pro-D Day Monday, November 14
Schools close for Christmas Saturday, December 17
Schools reopen Tuesday, January 3, 2017
ICS Pro-D Day and Faith Day Thursday, February 2 &
Friday, February 3
Catholic Schools' Week Sunday, February 5 though Saturday, February 11, 2017
Family Day (schools closed) Monday, February 13
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, March 1
Schools close for Spring Break  
   JPII and QA Saturday, March 11
   Rest of ICS Saturday, March 18
Schools reopen  
   JPII and QA Monday, March 27
   Rest of ICS Monday, April 3
Good Friday Friday, April 14
Easter Monday Monday, April 17
ICS Staff Retreat (except St. Patrick's) Friday, May 19
Victoria Day Monday, May 22
Last day for students Wednesday, June 29
Year-end admin day for teachers Thursday, June 30

ICS Pro-D Day (curriculum planning)
(except St. Patrick's)

TBA